Preparation

June 1, 2007

I’m packing light this year-
clothes: cotton or that slippery material dresses (5), shirts (5), skirts (3 or 4), jeans (1), understuff, PJs (the ones with skulls and hearts on them), bathing suit and sarong. All rolled up in my bag.
shoes: flip-flops or sandles (haven’t decided), slippers, platforms (I’m 5’3″, I need the boost), tennis shoes.
toiletries: Dove Sheer Moisture shampoo and conditioner, toothbrush, toothpaste, lotion, make-up (some eyeliner, mascara, cheek stuff, lip gloss), Ivory soap, deodorant.
travel entertainment: iPod, one book, one crappy magazine (Martha Stewart probably), my journal.
money: not too much cash. Never a lot of cash. (Travel strategy: seem broke at all times.)

[My dad just called and told me he was watching the French Open which made him think of me and also that I need to go to the stadium and pick him up a tee-shirt. The intinerary just writes itself.]

gifts for French friends: well… bourbon, those tabloids Laurent loves, CDs, bourbon, posters about Bernheim, bourbon, local crafty stuff, and I guess some bourbon.

One Response to “Preparation”


  1. […] Preperation Archives […]


Leave a Reply

